Pearl Wedding Cake

I’d like to share a few photo’s of a pearl wedding cake I made last August. The bride also ordered a couple hundred pink ribbon cookie favours for her guests.Let me tell you, when I delivered the cake, I was in awe. The venue chosen, the attention to detail, and the whole decor in general was so beautiful and elegant. I’m thankful that I was chosen to make a cake for such a beautiful event. I’ve borrowed a few photo’s from this event with the bride’s permission and would like to note the fabulous photographer, Pink Plum Photography. Here’s a link to her facebook page.

Pearl CakeOff the top of my head, I think this was a vanilla cake with a custard filling and sweet buttercream icing.
p.s. don’t you LOVE this cake stand?

cake4Pale pink edible roses.

Pearl Cake

And the cookie favours…cookie2

cookie

One Comment to “Pearl Wedding Cake”

  1. This post presents clear idea in support of the new people of
    blogging, that genuinely how to do running a blog.

Leave a Reply

