Easter Cookies

I love baking sugar cookies…and I needed a tiny break from baking cupcakes. After work today, I made some paper cookie stencils for an Easter theme and had a little fun creating these guys…

I highly suggest drawing your own templates if you don’t have the cookie cutters needed, it’s pretty easy and a lot cheaper! I have a slight addiction to buying cookie cutters on the whim and this has been a great alternative when I don’t have a specific one on hand. 

  1. Find your favourite characters and print them off of the computer and trace the design onto parchment paper.
  2. Use scissors to cut out the shapes.
  3. Roll out your dough on a floured surface and use a small knife to carefully trace the shape.  Easy Peasy!

I think the little lamb is my favourite!

I tried a new sugar cookie recipe from one of my old cookbooks and I love it because they remained soft, yet firm enough to stay put on the treat sticks while I iced them. It’s definitely “a keeper”! Also, I used a basic royal icing to decorate.

Would you like to make these cookies? I’ve made a template for you here! EASTER COOKIE TEMPLATE.

Happy Easter!

Crystal

5 Comments to “Easter Cookies”

  1. These are SOOOOO cute! Thanks so much for sharing your template 🙂

  2. I love your blog! These Easter cookies are too cute. I am now a subscriber:-) I want to make sure I don’t miss anything

    http://foodfashionandflow.blogspot.com/

  3. I love your blog! Wow, you are super talented. I absoltely love these Easter cookies. I love all of the inspiration on your blog so much, that I am now a subscriber. I want to make sure I don’t miss anything:-)

    http://foodfashionandflow.blogspot.com/

  4. Holy Moley Crystal!! These are fantastic!!! And yes the little lamb is simply toooo adorable!!! The cracked egg, cracks me up!!! Nice job on these!! Thanks for sharing the cookie template with your viewers!!

    Yaneri

Leave a Reply

