Glee Cookies

Glee Cookies…for all my fellow Gleeks! I had a little fun this afternoon making these sugar cookies.

A few months ago, I decided to watch one episode of Glee to see what all the fuss was about. It only took one episode to get me hooked! I’m embarassed to admit that within one week, I watched the entire first seasons of Glee, and scoured the internet until I found a way to catch up on season 2.

These cookies were a great excuse to practice my piping. My hand was very unsteady today, but I still think they turned out okay if you close one eye and squint a little while looking at them.

I used a basic Sugar Cookie Recipe, and regriferated my dough overnight to make sure that the cookies would keep their shape while baking.

Once again, I didn’t have cookie cutters for a few of the designs (the cheerleader outfit, slushie cup or the music notes), so I drew my own shapes out of parchment paper and traced/cut them out of the rolled cookie dough.

For the slushie cup, I bought some hard red candies, placed them in a ziplock bag and whacked the crum out of them with my rolling pin until they were crushed but not powdered. I piped a bit of red icing on the top of the slushie cup, then dipped it in the candy pieces.

The music note is a good example of what happens when you water down the royal icing to flood the cookies, and the colour seperates and creates annoying swirls after the icing settles on the cookie. I didn’t stir the icing enough before using it.

Happy Glee Tuesday! If you don’t watch Glee, you need to start!

Crystal

6 Responses to “Glee Cookies”

  1. Hello, everything is going well here and ofcourse every one is sharing information, that’s actually good, keep up writing.

  2. This website definitely has all of the information I
    needed concerning this subject and didn’t
    knkw who to ask.

  3. Hi there mates, good post and good urging commented at this place, I am really enjoying by these.

  4. Excursionists equipped with training such as OSHA training, ACLS
    certification, AED training, AED CPR, CPR training, BLS
    certification, CPR and first aid training, the CPR certification,
    CPR classes, CPR first aid, and so on. In order to get the most out oof such training, it is advisable to invest
    in a training center that offers the full range of courses you will need.
    Our company prides it self in delivering the very best quality on-line ACLS,
    PALS and BLS courses guaranteed by our fulfillment assurance.

  5. You are such a doll Crystal, thanks for the sweet comment over at my blog! I love seeing and getting comments everyday. Just makes my day!!
    My goodness, you are so talented! I love these Glee cookies and St. Patty treats!! I really enjoy visiting your blog!!

    Have a good one!!

    Yaneri

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

