Pot of Gold Cookie Bouquet

St. Patrick’s Day is coming up, so I thought I would celebrate by making another cookie bouquet with a Pot of Gold theme this time.  Looking back now, I wish I had placed some gold chocolate coins or something funky in there with the cookies…meh, next time!

I used a Sugar Cookie recipe and it made enough to bake 2 batches of Cookie Bouquets. Because I was working on an Easter Bouquet too, this worked out well, but feel free to make a half recipe if you don’t want leftovers.

Also, 1 batch of Royal Icing was plenty!

The only cookie cutter I had was for the rainbow/shooting star. For the other cookies, I made my own stencils out of parchment paper and tracedcut out the cookies myself. **Tip: It’s important to refrigerate your dough before rolling it out. Keeping the cookies cool before baking them will ensure that they keep their shape while they bake. While I have one sheet of cookies baking in the oven, I like to prepare the next one and pop it in the fridge to chill the cookie dough cut-outs until needed.

Happy St Patty Day!

Crystal

Leave a Reply

