Easy Buttercream Frosting

Ingredients:

I borrowed this frosting recipe from a friend of mine who made me DELICIOUS cupcakes once and I couldn’t help but ask her for the recipe. I was surprised when it was only a few ingredients! Now I use a variation of it all the time for children’s cupcakes because it’s sweet and I’ve never met a kid who didn’t like it.

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 butter, softened (sometimes I use a stick of Imperial Margarine)
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract  (I use Madagascar Pure Vanilla)
  • 1-2 tbsp milk, or half/half, or whipping cream.
  • 3 – 4 cups Icing Sugar, sifted (You may not need it all. Start with 3 cups and add more until it reaches a desired consistency.)

Directions:

  1. Sift some icing sugar into a medium bowl.
  2. Mix the butter, vanilla and milk together and add the icing sugar a 1/2 cup at a time until it reaches a desired consistency.
  3. Beat until fluffy.

p.s. If the icing is too thick, add a teaspoon of milk to thin it down. If it’s too runny, add a bit more icing sugar.

Enjoy!

Crystal

One Comment to “Easy Buttercream Frosting”

Leave a Reply

