Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft & Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup butter, salted, softened
  • 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 package vanilla pudding mix, dry (I buy the box that’s 102 grams)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips (1 package)

 

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350° F.   Line baking sheets with parchment paper.  I use Wilton or Titan brand, they work awesome and I can use the same sheet 2-4 times.
  2. Cream together the butter and both sugars.
  3. Add the dry pudding mix, blend well
  4. Add the eggs and vanilla, blend well, be sure to scrape down the sides of the bowl.
  5. Sift the flour and baking soda in a separate bowl , then add it to the butter mixture.
  6. Stir in the chocolate chips evenly.
  7. Scoop the cookies onto the prepared baking sheets, using a cookie scoop or a tablespoon. I use this scoop and it yields 4 dozen cookies.
  8. Bake for 9-10 minutes. Don’t overbake, the cookies will firm up as they cool off. Let cookies sit on the pan for a few minutes before transferring them to a cooling rack. This 3-tier rack was a gift and it’s my favourite, it holds an entire batch of cookies.
  9. Store in a airtight containing for up to one week. These freeze really well too!

Enjoy!

Crystal

4 Comments to “Chocolate Chip Cookies”

  1. If you are interested in topic: earn money from home
    free – you should read about Bucksflooder first

  2. Hi Natasha,
    You can use any pudding you like. I bet butterscotch would taste really good. I’ve used chocolate pudding once before because I ran out of vanilla, and my husband still liked them.
    ~Crystal~

  3. These look delicious! Could I use any flavour of pudding or does it have to be vanilla?

  4. My grandmother used to put pudding in everything she baked. My mom has a recipe similiar to these cookies but with more sugar and another egg. I’ll have to try these for sure and see if they stand up to my moms recipe!
    Thanks for the post 🙂

Leave a Reply

