Reindeer Shortbread Cookies

For these cookies, I have to admit that I didn’t make the dough. It was a dry cookie mix that came wrapped beautifully with new cookie cutters and oven mitts (from Home Sense). All I had to do was add the wet ingredients and roll it out.  They tasted okay, but were really fun to decorate. I love the bushy tails on these Reindeer!

I used a Royal Icing recipe to pipe and flood the cookies. And I used a small amount of Wilton gel food colouring.

 

One Comment to “Reindeer Shortbread Cookies”

  1. How totally adorable : )
    Does the icing dry rock hard or are they still easy to bite into?
    ~Katherine~

Leave a Reply

